Hello there. I’m starting a new thing here, it’s like all those Friday favorites but they’re monthly favorites, I’ll also remind you of our best posts from the past month in case you missed them. Most everything will indeed be wine related unless I find something really neat, and then I’ll just share it with you regardless. Giddy up.

Our plans tomorrow night, kicking it downtown with Don Isidro. I’ve been dying to eat here.

Even though we hate Mondays, we don’t hate Syrah BBQ Sauce.

How cool is this wine rack?

A couple of good lessons from two master sommeliers. Oh, and have you seen Somm yet? I’d love your review if so.

The fastest way to chill wine, just in time for our Labor Day White Wine Special!

The best homemade pad thai. Try with the 2011 Riesling. Yum.

Don’t forget about Cabernet Day tomorrow. Join the virtual tasting with hash tag #CabernetDay.

My favorite Instagram account.

Have you seen this beautiful new kitchen shop?

Ten years, seven vintages. September 14. Are you joining us?

How corks are made. Oh, and save 10% when you recycle your corks with us!

Pictures from yesterday’s photo shoot in the vineyard. Go Josh, go!

How about this for breakfast tomorrow?

On a hopeful note, Team Dain has raised $44k, you’re in our thoughts Dain!

We’re harvesting!

Have a safe and wonderful Labor Day Weekend!

